Archive for February 4, 2011

4/365: Lonely

Posted: February 4, 2011 in life

Today is the first day in 2 weeks that we experienced the beauty and warmth of a sunfilled day.

I was looking for a subject for my 4th day in the lawn,  taking several macro photos of a flower, an insect (which was blurred) and a leaf, when this stone caught my eye….it was lying lonely amidst the dried leaves and dried small puddles of water.  I guess it was washed up during the heavy rains the precious days.   Life is like this stone sometimes….lonely despite being surrounded  by friends and relatives.

3/365: My Fave Pearl Earing

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

I was so depressed yesterday I decided to sorround myself with happy thoughts:  I used my fave jewelry -my pearl wearing set, wore my bright red RL dress, and spritz on my fave perfume, jeane lanvin…..it didnt do anything for the cause of my depression but it put me in a good mood that lasted the whole day.